Policyholder Services

2017 Board and Committees

Messages for OMIC Board or Committee members may be sent c/o Administration, OMIC, 655 Beach St., San Francisco, CA 94109 or by email at: omic@omic.com.



George A Williams, MD
Royal Oak, MI
Audit Committee Chair and Executive Committee Chair Reinsurance Committee Chair

Vice Chair

Steven V.L. Brown, MD
Glenview, IL


Denise R. Chamblee, MD
Newport News, VA
Risk Management Chair


Robert E. Wiggins, MD, Jr
Asheville, NC
Finance Chair


Daniel J. Briceland, MD (Claims Chair)
Sun City West, AZ

Bradley D. Fouraker, MD
Brandon, FL

Robert S. Gold, MD
Maitland, FL

Jeffrey P. Johnson, JD
Burlington, VT

David W. Parke II, MD
San Francisco, CA

Ronald W. Pelton, MD, PhD
Colorado Springs, CO

Steven I. Rosenfeld, MD
Delray Beach, FL

Gregory L. Skuta, MD
Oklahoma City, OK

Michael C. Tigani, MD
McLean, VA

Trexler M. Topping, MD
Boston, MA

Ann A. Warn, MD (Underwriting Chair)
Lawton, OK

Committee Members

Jeremiah Brown Jr, MD
San Antonio, TX

Ho Sun Choi, MD
San Jose, CA

Robert G. Fante, MD
Denver, CO

Andrew Iwach, MD
San Francisco, CA

Pauline T. Merrill, MD
Oak Park, IL

Gaurav Shah, MD
St. Louis, MO

Christopher J. Rapuano, MD
Philadelphia, PA

Michelle Ying, MD
Ladson, SC

Please refer to OMIC's Copyright and Disclaimer regarding the contents on this website

Leave a comment

Six reasons OMIC is the best choice for ophthalmologists in America.

#6. Supporting your specialty.

OMIC was founded by members of the American Academy of Ophthalmology nearly a quarter century ago and is the only carrier sponsored and endorsed by AAO. OMIC is also endorsed by 40 other ophthalmic societies. The OMIC partnerships with state and subspecialty societies qualifies their members for an exclusive 8% premium credit. Contact your state society for details.